Spoon-feeding

Upon analysing and dissecting the work displayed yesterday by the Design Thesis Studio (2008/09), my colleague went up to me and asked me, “Nazy, think about it…have you been spoon-feeding the students?”

Then I had a think.

Spoon-feeding is like “babying” or “putting stuff with my own hands”, like force-feeding!

No, of course NOT!

You cannot spoon-feed maturity. I mean the students are mature. You use psychology man! You use means that are subtle. Sometimes you use the ‘whip’ but I did not have to use that much, in fact very little.

They were hungry to do well and it showed.

I am just happy that I did my job or my part of the bargain.

Leave a Reply

